Movie Review: Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens (’15 J.J Abrams)

The 7th episode of Star Wars is a good nostalgia – provided that the viewer has seen its predecessors. At first, I was hesitant on the idea and at the same time excited for I really am looking forward on how the production will elevate such iconic film especialy with the great advancement of technologies in the present. Boy, I was given a plate of fantastic visuals, great story telling and an end product that pulls the heartstrings and at the same time impressing me on the technical levels. JJ Abrams, the director, may not be as grande as George Lucas is but I love how he maintained the focus on the story and stayed faithful on it but still keeping his elements of surprise and giving his take on such classic film. In the end, I am still pleased and I must say I am entertained so well. Well recommended. Well done. 8.5

Leave a Reply

