Movie Review: How To Be Single (’16 Christian Ditter)

img_5244

Starring: Rebel Wilson, Dakota Johnson, Alison Brie, Leslie Mann..
Director: Christian Ditter
Genre/s: Comedy, Romance

While How to be single isn’t entirely bad, the end product is underwhelming for me. The premise and the first quarter of the movies is quite interesting enough to keep me glued, but once the film picked up, it just went downhill instead. The phasing felt lazy. The story telling is a bit lame. The flow left me cold. Rebel Wilson, which I love, is a bit annoying in here or probably I think her brand of comedy just didn’t work in here or it has been something I have seen from her which is a bit off. Still, the film could’ve been better. 5

Leave a Reply

