The Voice US 10: Live Playoffs (#TeamPharrell)

img_5491

What. just. had. happened. I’m speechless. We do know that Pharrell has the tendency to give his artists the most boring, outdated song choices but how his whole team crash and burn on this episode is beyond me. Even with the ones I expected to deliver wasn’t able to do so.

So with no further adieu, here’s how the night went.

[6] CAITY PETERS
I’ll Be Waiting

– Yikes! WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO THE GIRL WHO ASTONISHINGLY DELIVERED A SOLID KNOCKOUT PERFORMANCE. Bring her back!! 2

[5] LACY MANDIGO
Love Is A Battlefield

– Clearly, Lacy is too young for this but the main thing is I don’t really think she and the coaches knew what kind of artist she fits in. Lacy became the cannon fodder that she was pegged on in the first place. 3

[4] EMILY KEENER
Still Crazy After All These Years

– I seriously dozed off halfway of her performance that I had to rewatch it again. Yup, that’s how boring it was. 3

[3] MOUSHUMI
Love Yourself

– Song choice, I thought would be a good fit for Moushumi but the arrangement and performance itself is painful – at least for me. Her tone sounded uneven. Her notes were inconsistent. But the whole thing was a big blah. 4

[2] DANIEL PASSINO
When I Was Your Man

– For a comeback artist to perform better than more than half of Pharrell’s team, you know that Pharrell is making interesting choices this season. Haha. Daniel is a capable singer and his take on this song is decent but a bit forgettable. 5.5

[1] HANNAH HUSTON
Ain’t No Way

– I had high hopes from Hannah especially after she time to time keeps om impressing me but tonight she fell short from what I expected and her inconsitent vocals made me think that her voice is choosing particular song choices that will masterfully make her shine. Tonight, Hannah hit a couple of sharp and flat notes and her phrasing sounded a bit uneven. 6

Leave a Reply

