The Voice US 10: Top 10

When will season 10 end? Haha. Suddenly, I just got tired from this season. The performances were inconsistent and the coaches are just professional cheerleaders now. Thank God there is still the likes of Hannah Huston and Alisan Porter but what the hell happened to the dark horse that should be in Bryan Bautista?!

Anyway, here is how I rank tonight’s top 10.

[10] DANIEL PASSINO
I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing
Team PHARRELL

– Whyyyyyy. 1

[9] NICK HAGELIN
I Can’t Help It
Team CHRISTINA

– The repeatedly used of his weak falsetto is starting to annoy me. Christina, his coach, is a fantastic vocalist and she should have teach him to use it wisely. His vocals is almost non existent in parts but then to be fair, there are parts when he uses his non-falsetto voice, he sounded good. 5

[8] PAXTON INGRAM
It’s All Coming Back
Team BLAKE

– This is not bad but it is far from what he has showcased last week. This is a good move for Blake to keep him more focused on the vocals side than all the extravaganza of performing because it seems that the audience is digging him more on that. Next week if he stays, would love to hear him sing more current and vocally competent. 6

[7] MARY SARAH
Stand By Your Man
Team BLAKE

– Well this is not bad at all and I thought Mary delivered a pretty good performance. But she seems to be forgettable that at the end of the episode, I completelt forgot her performance. I she stays, probably The Band Perry’s “Done” or Lee Ann Womack’s “I Hope You Dance” would give her a shining moment. 7

[6] BRYAN BAUTISTA
Promise
Team CHRISTINA

– Nick Hagelin should take some falsetto classes from Bryan Bautista because this guy uses his falsetto so good and slick that I melted instantly. More so, his transistions were pretty and gorgeous and his vocals were lovely. But then, I know he can still do better than this because we saw him do that in the early rounds. 7

[5] SHALYAH FEARING
My Kind Of Love
Team ADAM

– I must say, I actually liked this and I thought Shalyah sounded pretty good to it. She managed to control her nerves and showed dynamics that I haven’t heard from her. Her tone sounded terrific and the phrasing is quite riveting. She just needs to be more consistent but I digress. 7.5

[4] ADAM WAKEFIELD
I Got A Woman
Team BLAKE

– I didn’t expect this from Adam but I could also get away from him totally stripping the song down to that piano themed performance but I digress. This is solid and vocally strong. If only if it was a little bit dirtier but who knows. 7.5

[3] LAITH AL-SAADI
The Thrill Is Gone
Team ADAM

– Ooh and the grit is heard in here. Laith delivered yet another solid performance and I am not complaining. Sure, it’s not groundbreaking but with a season that is turning out to be a dud, who am I to ask for more. Kidding. Seriously, this is pretty good with a good touch of current vibe. 7.5

[2] HANNAH HUSTON
Rolling In The Deep
Team PHARRELL

– Oh, Hannah! I absolutely loved this. I was going back and forth of who to put on the top spot but I guess putting Hannah on a bridesmaid position for this week won’t hurt. I think her taking the song straight up is what made Alisan be on the top spot. This is a straight cover but I am glad that Hannah had the guts to make some melodic changes and delivered a wonderful, solid and riveting performance. 8

[1] ALISAN PORTER
Let Him Fly
Team CHRISTINA

– Holy cow! One word that came out of my mouth after just the few verse: FINALLY!!! I have been waiting for her to give us something subdued and more on connection and she gave it to us in flying colors. Alisan just sealed her spot as the front runner and her road to the crown is like a walk in the park if she keeps on performing like this. 8.5

Leave a Reply

