JULY 2016 Playlist

Playlist (2016)

I know this is so late but here is a compilation of playlist worthy songs that has been released recently. Some are already making waves in the radio and charts while some are potential hits.


1 Alessia CaraScars To Your Beautiful
2 AviciiFeeling Good
3 Britney Spears (ft. G-Eazy)Make Me
4 Demi LovatoBody So
5 Dizee Rascal x Calvin HarrisHype
6 Fifth Harmony (ft. Fetty Wap)All In My Head (Flex)
7 Jennifer Lopez (ft. Lin-Manuel Miranda)Love Make The World Go Round
8 Jonas Blue (ft. JP Cooper)Perfect Strangers
9 Katy PerryRise
10 Olly MursYou Don’t Know Love
11 RihannaSledgehammer
12 Shawn MendesRuin
13 Snakenips (ft. Zayn)Cruel
14 Steve Aoki & Felix Jaehn (ft. Adam Lambert)Can’t Go Home
15 Zara LarssonLush Life


New Track: Demi Lovato – Body Say

Demi Lovato has released her newest single, “Body Say”. It is yet again another sexy tune. The mid-tempo pop single allows Demi’s vocals to be more front and center but it still had that hook that makes it memorable.

Check out the single below:

New Track: Katy Perry – Rise

Katy Perry is back with new music and in charge now for the themesong of the Rio Olympics 2016. I am not sure if this is also the lead single of her untitled album but who cares, it is Katy! Haha.

“Rise” which is an uplifting power pop tune is a perfect fit for the Olympics especially with its theme. I just wish it is more hook-laiden track but I digress.

Check out the song below:

New Track: Britney Spears (ft. G-Eazy) – Make Me

Britney Spears has been performing on Vegas doing her sold out shows. After her let ys say not so successful collaboration with Iggy Azalea (“Pretty Girls” anyone?), Britney is making a comeback with a really better tune. “Make Me”, another collaboration, is an R&B, EDM infused single that celebrates Britney’s sweet voice. No, this isn’t extravagant or bubblegum pop tune like “Toxic” or “Sometimes” or “Circus” but I actually like this. The backtrack reminds me of Taylor Swift/B.O.B’s “Both of us” but I digress. The infusion of G-Eazy’s rap also added texture on this single.

Check out the song below:

New Track: Rihanna – Sledgehammer

Rihanna has released her newest music video and the music heavyweight has been having a fantastic year and this Star Trek motion picture soundtrack will for sure be part of her growing musical credentials. The single entitled “Sledgehammer” is a midtempo – ballad that allows Rihanna to be more vulnerable and vocally inspired.

Check out the video and single below: